In a new feature on WeHeartHorror.com we bring you a digest of some of the most exciting, current crowd-funded horror projects that we have come across.

 

We appreciate that in the current economic climes, there are so many hard-working and talented people out there who have difficulty in securing the necessary financial backing for their quality horror projects. However, they are so passionate about seeing their projects become a reality, that they go down the indie route launching crowd-funding campaigns in the hope that the horror-loving public are captivated by their vision, and vote with their wallets.

 

As the name of our site suggests, we are only too enthusiastic in helping make the public aware of such worthy indie projects. 

 

We are in no way associated with the featured horror projects below.

#CrowdfundHorror:

 

By Andreas Charalambous

Last Updated - 25th August 2016

Are you considering to start a crowd-funding campaign to make your exciting horror project a reality?

Has your campaign already begun, but would like to give it more exposure to the horror-loving masses?

Have you come across an exciting crowd-funding horror campaign that you think deserves more attention?

 

Get in touch and let us know, using the CONTACT US tab.

 

We look forward to hearing from you.

Slashermania - Epic Retro Eighties Horror Graphic Novel

 

1983 - Ten masked maniacs gather in a summer camp for a bizarre contest of murder and mayhem, with prizes awarded for the best kills!

 

Crowdfunding campaign ends:  
Tue, Sep 13 2016 7:00 PM BST

More Details

YOUR CROWDFUNDING HORROR PROJECT COULD BE LISTED HERE

 

Use the Contact Us tab to let us know about your crowdfunding campaign.

 

 

Crowdfunding campaign ends:
--

1214 - The Video Game

 

We will convert your real mobile phone into your worst enemy. Are you ready for real horror?

 

Crowdfunding campaign ends:

Wed, Sep 28 2016 12:48 PM BST.

YOUR CROWDFUNDING HORROR PROJECT COULD BE LISTED HERE

 

Use the Contact Us tab to let us know about your crowdfunding campaign.

 

 

Crowdfunding campaign ends:
--

More Details

Sick B*stards - The Comics

 

A comic series based on Sick B*stards, the number one best-selling horror novel from Matt Shaw.

 

 

Crowdfunding campaign ends:
Flexible Goal. 2 Months Left.

Never Bet the Devil & Other Warnings

The premium edition of Orrin Grey's "Never Bet the Devil & Other Warnings." Horror for fans of Lovecraft, Mike Mignola, & Clive Barker.

 

Crowdfunding campaign ends:

Thu, Sep 15 2016 2:00 AM BST.